Langdon Academy

Langdon Academy: An all through education for ages 3-16

Executive Principal
Dr Dayo Olukoshi OBE
Mr Jamie Brooks

Early Years Foundation Stage

In the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) our pupils are exposed to a rich learning environment that brings the EYFS Statutory Framework to life. We understand that every child is a unique child, children learn through positive relationships and experiences and development is most fruitful in enabling environments. However, we also know that children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates, and therefore learning must be tailored to meet individuals needs.

The curriculum in reception, which we meet and exceed, is split into seven areas  of learning under two headings:



Communication and Language

Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional Development



Understanding the World

Expressive arts and design


You can find out more about what child will be learning and the targets that will be used to measure how well your child is doing in each area of learning here.

More information on the Langdon Academy primary curriculum can be found here.